Read Course Content Free! Get Unlimited Free Test Scoring, then get Certificate Instantly!

Social Work Continuing Education CEU Requirements Accreditations & Approvals

State Social Work Continuing Education CEU Requirements

Does your State require CE Hrs in any of these topics?

Click to view Courses

National Accreditations

ASWB: The Healthcare Training Institute (HTI), provider #1073, is approved as a provider for social work continuing education by the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB)www.aswb.org through the Approved Continuing Education (ACE) program. HTI maintains responsibility for the program.
NBCC: Healthcare Training Institute has been approved by NBCC as an Approved Continuing Education Provider, ACEP No. 6102. Programs that do not qualify for NBCC credit are clearly identified. Healthcare Training Institute is solely responsible for all aspects of the programs.
APA: The Healthcare Training Institute is approved by the American Psychological Association, APA to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. The Healthcare Training Institute maintains responsibility for this program and its content.
NAADAC: Addiction Counselors, The Association for Addiction Professionals, Approval #97771/#679
AK - Alaska: The Alaska Board of Social Work Examiners at (907) 465-2551 requires 45 contact hours of continuing education credit with a minimum of 3 hours in Ethics, 6 hours in Substance Abuse, 6 hours in Cross-Cultural Education, 3 hours of which need to deal with Alaskan Natives. For first time renewal, 6 hours of Alaskan Native Education is required. (See our Ethics, Substance Abuse, Alaska Native, and Cross-Cultural courses). Continuing Education Deadline:  %email deadline%

45
Contact hours of our home study courses are accepted by the Alaska license renewal Board due to our ASWB providership #1073.
AL - Alabama: The Alabama State Board of Social Work Examiners at (334) 242-5860 requires LICSW, LMSW, and LBSW to have 30 contact hours of continuing education credit with 3 hours in Ethics. (See our Ethics courses.) Continuing Education Deadline: Individual

We are an approved provider by the Alabama Board (Apv #0089)20 Contact hours of home study online are accepted by the Alabama Social Worker licensing renewal Board.
AR - Arkansas: The Arkansas Social Work Licensing Board at (501) 372-5071 requires 48 clock hours of SW continuing education credit with a minimum of 3 hours in Ethics. (See our Ethics courses.) Continuing Education Deadline: Individual

The Arkansas Social Worker renewal Board accepts 20 Clock hours of our home study courses because our courses are in the field of social work.
AZ - Arizona: The Arizona Board of Behavioral Health Examiners at (602) 542-1882 requires 30 clock hours of continuing education credit with a minimum of 3 CE hours in Ethics, 3 hours in Cultural Competency/Diversity, and 3 hours Board approved tutorial on Board Statutes and Rules. (See our Ethics and Cultural Competency/Diversity courses.) Continuing Education Deadline: Individual
Supervision: Our 12 hour supervision course SB meets the AZ Board supervision requirements. (See our Supervision course.)

The Arizona Social Worker licensing renewal Board accepts 30 Clock hours of our home study courses due to ASWB providership #1073.
CA - California: The California Board of Behavioral Sciences at (916) 574-7830 requires 36 hours of continuing education credit and accepts 36 CE hours with a minimum of 6 hours in Ethics (see our Ethics courses) of our online CE courses. 15 hours in Supervision are required for LCSWs supervising ASWs and 6 hours in Supervision for LCSWs supervising PCC and MFT Associates. (See our Supervision courses.) Mandated first-time renewal courses include HIV/AIDS 7 hrs with a minimum 18 hrs. (See our 7 hr HIV course.) Continuing Education Deadline: Individual. 

The California Board of Behavioral Sciences accepts our courses CEs due to our CAMFT #135020, APA, ASWB, and NBCC providerships. PCE 5351 state approval is no longer needed.
CO - Colorado: The Colorado State Board of Social Work Examiners at (303) 894-7800 requires 40 PDH of continuing professional development program. Continuing Professional Competence: %email deadline%
The Colorado State Board of Social Work Examiners accepts 40 PDH of our home study/distance learning courses in two formats:  Format #1 - Coursework, Professional Development Activity due to: "Professional Development Hours may be accrued for ... online coursework... Coursework should expand or refine your professional skill and experience. A total of 20 Professional Development Hours may be accrued for Coursework during each 2-year renewal cycle.”   Format #2 - Independent Learning: A total of 20 PDH may be accrued in Independent Learning activities to include reading “professionally relevant literature.”
CT - Connecticut: The Connecticut Department of Public Health at (860) 509-7603 requires 15 Contact hours of continuing education credit with 2 hrs in Mental Health Conditions related to Veterans and Family Members of Veterans and 1 hr in Cultural Competency. Continuing Education Deadline: Individual

6 Contact hours of our home study courses are accepted by the Connecticut Licensing Board due to our ASWB providership #1073
DC - District of Columbia: The Washington DC Board of Social Work at (877) 672-8677 requires 40 hours continuing education credit with a minimum of  6 hours of Ethics, must be face-to-face and 2 hrs LGBTQ Training. (See our LGBTQ courses) Continuing Education Deadline:  %email deadline%

The Washington DC Social Worker licensing renewal Board accepts 12 CE hours of internet online courses due to our ASWB providership #1073.
DE - Delaware: The Delaware Board of Clinical Social Work Examiners at (302) 744-4500 requires 45 hours of continuing education credit with a minimum of 3 hours in Ethics.  (See our Ethics courses)

The Delaware Social Worker licensing renewal Board accepts 10 CE hours of our home study courses due to ASWB providership #1073. Continuing Education Deadline:  %email deadline%
FL - Florida: The Florida Board of Clinical Social Work, Marriage and Family Therapy and Mental Health Counseling at (850) 245-4474 requires 25 hours of continuing education credit with a minimum of 3 hours of Ethics & Boundaries, 3 hours of Laws & Rules, every 3rd biennium, 2 hours of Medical Errors prevention, 2 hours of Domestic Violence, every 3rd biennium, and 4 hours Supervision for Supervisors, every 3rd biennium. (See our Ethics & BoundariesDomestic Violence, Supervision, and Florida Board approved Medical Errors course). Deadline: %email deadline%

The FL Board accepts our home study courses due to ASWB #1073 providership. Hours are reported to FL #BAP 578 CE Broker #50-24842.
GA - Georgia: The Georgia Composite Board of Professional Counselors, Social Workers, and MFT at (478) 207-2440 requires 35 clock hours of continuing education credit, with 5 CE hours in Ethics. Continuing education hours in professional ethics cannot be obtained through independent study, or online. Continuing Education Deadline: %email deadline%

The Georgia Social Workers licensing renewal Board accepts 10 clock hours of our courses due to ASWB providership #1073. 
HI - Hawaii: The Hawaii Board of Social Worker at (808) 586-3000 requires 45 continuing education hours beginning with the renewal for the licensing triennium 7/1/2016 - 6/30/2019, and prior to every triennial renewal thereafter with a minimum of 3 credit hours in ethics. (See our Ethics courses). Continuing education (“CE”) will be required to renew a LBSW, LSW, or LCSW license. A first time licensee is exempt from the CE requirement for the first license renewal. Deadline: %email deadline%.

The Hawaii Board of Social Worker 45 CE hours between 7/1/2016 and 6/30/2019 of our home study online courses due to ASWB.
IA - Iowa: The Iowa Board of Social Work Examiners at (515) 281-4422 requires 27 hours of continuing education credit with 3 hours in Ethics and for LISWs, 3 hrs in Supervision for supervisors. (See our Ethics and Supervision Courses.) Continuing Education Deadline: %email deadline%

The Iowa license renewal Board accepts up to 12 CE hours of our independent study courses due to ASWB providership #1073.
ID - Idaho: The Idaho State Board of Social Work Examiners at (208) 334-3233 requires 20 hours of continuing education credit with 1 hour of Ethics. (See our Ethics courses.) Continuing Education Deadline: Individual.

The Idaho Social Worker licensing renewal Board accepts 20 CE hours of our Category I home study courses due to our ASWB providership #1073.
IL - Illinois: The Illinois Social Work Examining and Disciplinary Board at (217) 785-0800 requires 30 hours of continuing education credit with 3 hours in Ethics and 3 hours in Cultural Competency. (See our Ethics and Cultural Competency courses.) Continuing Education Deadline: %email deadline%

The Ilinois Social Worker licensing renewal Board accepts all 15 CE hours via our online courses due to Illinois CE approval (#159.000736) & ASWB providership #1073.
IN - Indiana: The INDIANA Behavioral Health and Human Services Licensing Board at (317) 234-2054 requires 40 CE hrs for the two year renewal period, with 20 hours earned each year.  2 hours in Ethics are required for the two years with 1 hour earned each year. (See our 1 hour Ethics courses) Deadline: %email deadline%

All of our courses are accepted by the Indiana Behavioral Health and Human Services Licensing Board as Category I continuing education courses due to our ASWB (#1073) and APA providerships. Thus, you may earn all 40 CE hrs through our Category I courses.
KS - Kansas: The Kansas Behavioral Sciences Regulatory Board at (785) 296-3240 requires 40 Continuing education units with 3 hours in Ethics and 6 hours in Diagnosis and Treatment, for LMSWs and LSCSWs. (See our Ethics and Diagnosis and Treatment courses.) Continuing Education Deadline: Individual

The Kansas Social Worker licensing renewal Board accepts 40 Continuing education units of our home study due to our requirement for taking a posttest to recieve a CE certificate.
KY - Kentucky: The Kentucky Board of Social Work at (502) 564-2350 requires 30 continuing education hours for LCSW & CSW and 15 continuing education hours for LSW with 3 hours in Ethics (must be Board approved-Ethics course is KY approved KBSW-Ethics 2018032), 3 hours Domestic Violence within three years of initial licensure, 1.5 hours Pediatric Abusive Head Trauma every 6 years, and 6 hours Suicide Assessment, Treatment, and Management, every 6 years. (See our Domestic Violence, Pediatric Abusive Head Trauma, Suicide Assessment, and KY Approved Ethics courses). 3 hours Supervision, for Supervisors (must be face-to-face). Continuing Education Deadline: Individual

The Kentucky Social Work licensing renewal Board accepts all 30 CE hrs for LCSW & CSW and 15 CE hrs for LSW via our home study, distance learning or online due to ASWB providership #1073.
LA - Louisiana: The Louisiana State Board of Social Work at (225) 756-3470 requires 20 hours of social work continuing education with 3 hours in Ethics, every 2 years (See our Ethics courses); 10 clock hrs of Clinical Content required including Diagnosis & Treatment (See our Diagnosis & Treatment courses); and 3 hrs of Supervision, every 2 years, for Clinical Supervisors. (See our  Supervision Courses) Continuing Education Deadline:  %email deadline%

The Louisiana Social Work licensing renewal Board accepts 10 hours of our clinical content home study, online courses due to ASWB providership #1073.
MA - Massachusetts: The Massachusetts Board of Registration of Social Workers at (617) 727-3073 requires 30 CE Hrs for LICSW, 20 CE Hrs for LCSW, 15 CE Hrs for LSW, and 10 CE Hrs for LSWA. Continuing Education Deadline:  %email deadline%

The Massachusetts Social Worker licensing renewal Board accepts all CE Hrs of our courses due to our ASWB providership #1073.
MD - Maryland: The Maryland Department of Health & Mental Hygiene at (410) 764-4788 requires 40 credit hours of continuing education credit for LMSW, LCSW, and LCSW-C (30 CE units for LBSW) with 3 CE hrs in Ethics and 12 CE hrs in Supervision for Supervisor Training and 3 hrs in Supervision for renewal. (See our Ethics and Supervision courses.) Ethics units must be face-to-face and not earned via home study. Continuing Education Deadline:  October 31st

The Maryland Social Worker licensing renewal Board accepts 20 credit hours for LMSW, LCSW, and LCSW-C (15 CE hrs for LBSW) of our home study as “Category II” hours due to ASWB providership #1073.
ME - Maine: The Maine Board of Social Worker Licensure at (207) 624-8626 requires 25 contact hours of continuing education credit with 6 hours in Ethics. (See our Ethics courses). Continuing Education Deadline: Individual

The Maine Social Worker renewal Board accepts 10 contact hours of our home study due to description and agenda's relevance to social work; and certificate of completion stating 'Course relevant to Social Work'.
MI - Michigan: The Michigan Board of Social Work at (517) 373-8068 requires 45 contact hours of continuing education credit with 5 hours in Ethics; 1 hour in Pain and Pain Symptom Management; and Human Trafficking Training. (See our Ethics, Pain Management, and Human Trafficking Training Courses below.)  Continuing Education Deadline: April 30th, every 3 years
The Michigan Social Worker licensing renewal Board accepts 10 contact hours via our online courses due to ASWB providersip #1073.
MN - Minnesota: The Minnesota Board of Social Work at (612) 617-2100 requires a licensee (LSW, LGSW, LISW, and LCSW) with a license issued prior to August 1, 2011 to complete at least 30 CE clock hours of which 10 CE hours can be earned via our electronic independent study courses. For licenses issued on or after August 1, 2011 40 CE clock hours are required, of which 15 CE hours can be earned via our electronic independent study courses. At least 2 hours must be in Ethics and 6 hrs Supervision, for Supervisors. (See our Ethics and Supervision Courses). Continuing Education Deadline: Individual

According to the MN Bd., our independent study courses are accepted due to ASWB sponsorship #1073.
MO - Missouri: The Missouri State Committee for Social Workers at (573) 751-0885 requires 30 clock hours of continuing education with 3 hours in Ethics and 2 hrs in Suicide Prevention. (See our Ethics and Suicide courses). The Continuing Education deadline is September 30th.
The Missouri Social Worker licensing renewal Board accepts 15 CE hours of our formal self-study courses due to our ASWB providership #1073.
MS - Mississippi: The Mississippi State Board of Examiners for Social Workers and Marriage & Family Therapists at (601) 987-6806 requires 40 approved continuing education hours with 4 hours Ethics and 2 hours Cultural Diversity. (See our Ethics & Cultural Diversity courses.) Continuing Education Deadline for LCSW & LMSW: April 30th and LSW deadline:  September 30th

The Mississippi Social Work licensing renewal Board accepts 20 CE hours of our distance learning, internet courses due to ASWB providership #1073.
MT - Montana: The Montana Board of Behavioral Health at (406) 841-2392 requires 20 clock hours of continuing education.  Continuing Education Deadline: %email deadline%

The Montana Board of Behavior Health accepts 20 CE hours of our home study courses due to our courses meeting participants professional educational objectives to increase professional competence and are directly related to practice professional responsibility or ethical obligations. (Prior to 3-31-19 Individual course approval was required. this individual course approval is no longer required.)
NC - North Carolina: The North Carolina Social Work Certification and Licensure Board at (336) 625-1679 requires 40 contact hours of continuing education credit with 4 hours in Ethics (See our Ethics Courses). Continuing Education Deadline: CSW, CMSW, CSWM dealine is %email deadline%; LCSW deadline is individual


The North Carolina Social Worker licensing renewal Board accepts 20 CE hours of our home study, on-line courses due to our ASWB providership #1073.
ND - North Dakota: The North Dakota Board of Social Work Examiners at (701) 222-0255 require 30 contact hours of continuing education with 2 hours in Ethics (See our Ethics courses). Continuing Education Deadline: %email deadline%

The North Dakota Social Worker licensing renewal Board accepts 10 CE hours of our home study courses due to ASWB providership #1073.
NE - Nebraska: The Nebraska Board of Mental Health Practice at (402) 471-2117 requires 32 hours with 2 hrs in Ethics of continuing education credit. Continuing Education Deadline:  %email deadline%

The Nebraska Social Worker licensing renewal Board accepts 20 CE hours of our home study courses. Per Nebraska licensing renewal Board requirement, certificate states “This course is planned by, and conducted for social workers, and relates to social work.” 
NH - New Hampshire: The New Hampshire Board of Mental Health Practice at (603) 271-2702 requires 40 hours of continuing education credit with 6 hours in Ethics and 3 hours Suicide Prevention. (See our Ethics and Suicide courses.) Continuing Education Deadline: Individual

The New Hampshire Social Worker licensing renewal Board accepts
20 hours of our home study courses due to ASWB providership #1073. 
NJ - New Jersey: New Jersey Social Workers
LCSW:  Licensed Clinical Social Worker
LSW:  Licensed Social Worker
CSW: Certified Social Worker
The New Jersey State Board of Social Work Examiners at (973) 504-6495 requires the following by August 31st:
40 CE hrs for LCSW with 5 hrs Ethics, 3 hrs. Cultural Comptence, 20 hrs Clinical
     Practice
30 CE hrs for LSW with 5 hrs Ethics, 3 hrs. Cultural Competence
20 CE hrs for CSW with 5 hrs Ethics, 3 hrs. Cultural Competence
See our New Jersey approved Ethics, Cultural Competence, and Clinical courses listed below. The 18  courses below have been approved by the Association of Social Work Boards (ASWB) Approved Continuing Education (ACE) program to be offered by Healthcare Training Institute as an individual course. Individual courses, not providers, are approved at the course level. State and provincial regulatory boards have the final authority to determine whether an individual course may be accepted for continuing education credit. ACE course approval period: from 01/31/2019 to 01/31/2021. Social workers completing this course receive the following number and type of continuing education credits…

                                                             18 CE Courses
                                  Accepted by the New Jersey Social Work Board
                                            
                                                Social and Cultural Competence
BB - 10 hrs  Cultural Diversity/Cross Cultural Practices: Breaking Barriers, Widening
     Perspectives -  NJ I.D. #2128 Social and Cultural Competence 10 hrs
DBS - 6 hrs Cross Cultural Awareness Practices, Cultural Diversity & Ethical Boundaries:
     Freedom from Stereotypes - NJ I.D.#2134 Social and Cultural Competence 6 hrs
DBSAbb2 - 3 hrs Cross Cultural Practices, Cultural Diversity & Ethical Boundaries: Freedom
     from Stereotypes Part II (Abbreviated) - NJ I.D.#2135 Social and Cultural
     Competence 3 hrs
OBAbb - 3 hrs Cross Cultural Practices, Cultural Diversity & Ethical Boundaries: Overcoming
     Barriers to Counseling Effectiveness (Abbreviated) - NJ I.D.#2139 Social and Cultural
     Competence 3 hrs
 
                                                                  Ethics
CB – 10 hrs Setting Clear and Ethical Boundaries with Clients - NJ I.D. #2130 Ethics 10 hrs
CBAbb6 - 5 hrs Setting Clear and Ethical Boundaries with Clients (Abbreviated 6) - NJ I.D.
     #2131 Ethics 5 hrs
PC - 6 hrs Ethics... Exploring Privacy and Confidentiality: Gray Areas - NJ I.D.#2141 Ethics
     6 hrs
                                                          Clinical Practice
BCS - 10 hrs Cognitive Behavioral Therapy Strategies for Treating Anxiety - NJ I.D. #2129
     Clinical Practice 10 hrs
CE - 10 hrs Parenting: Teaching Parents Strategies for Difficult Teen - NJ I.D.#2132 Clinical
     Practice 10 hrs
EP - 6 hrs Asperger: Practical Interventions to Build Basic Social Skills - NJ I.D.#2140
     Clinical Practice 6 hrs
GB - 10 hrs Addictions: Helping Clients Grow Beyond 12-Step Dependency - NJ I.D. #2138
     Clinical Practice 10 hrs
IB -10 hrs Teen Internet Bullying: Effective Coping and Prevention Techniques - NJ
      I.D.#2133 Clinical Practice 10 hrs
SA - 6 hrs It Wasn't Your Fault - Diagnosis & Treatment of Sexual Abuse - NJ I.D.#2142  
      Clinical Practice 6 hrs
TG - 10 hrs Grief: Strategies for Working with Grieving Children - NJ I.D. #2143 Clinical
      Practice 10 hrs
TOC - 10 hrs Anger Management: Effective Strategies for Your Out of Control Client - NJ
      I.D.#2144 Clinical Practice 10 hrs
TPA - 10 hrs I Feel Like I'm Dying! Treating Panic Attacks and Anxiety Disorders - NJ I.D.
      #2145 Clinical Practice 10 hrs
TTT - 10 hrs Bullying: Techniques for Dealing with Taunting, Teasing, & Tormenting - NJ
      I.D. #2136 Clinical Practice 10 hrs
TTTAbb5 - 5 hrs Bullying: Techniques for Dealing with Taunting, Teasing, & Tormenting - NJ
     I.D. #2137 Clinical Practice 5 hrs
NM - New Mexico: The New Mexico Board of Social Work Examiners at (505) 476-4890 requires 30 hours of continuing education with 6 hours in Cultural Awareness/Diversity (See our Cultural Diversity/Awareness courses.)  The Continuing Education Deadline: July 1st.

The New Mexico Social Worker Board accepts all 30 CE hours via our online home study courses due to ASWB providership #1073

Reference:    http://www.rld.state.nm.us/uploads/files/Printable%20Version%20%20Rules%20and%20Regulations%2009_01_14.pdf
NV - Nevada: The State of Nevada Board of Examiners for Social Workers at (755) 688-2555 requires 36 CE hrs for LISW & LCSW and 30 CE hrs for LSW & LASW with hrs in Ethics and 2 hrs in Suicide Prevention & Awareness. (See our Ethics and Suicide courses.) Continuing Education Deadline: Individual 

The Nevada Board of Examiners for Social Workers accepts all 36 CE hrs for LISW & LCSW and all 30 CE hrs for LSW & LASW via our distance learning courses due to ASWB providership #1073.  
NY - New York: New York Social Work Continuing Education Requirements: Office of the Professions State Board for Social Work at (518) 474-3817 requires 36 continuing education hours for each triennial registration period. The NYSED (New York State Education Department) accepts 12 hours of our self-study online courses. The Continuing Education Deadline is individual.

Our courses have received approval to provide continuing education to LMSWs and LCSWs in New York State. The Healthcare Training Institute and Retreat Centers, Inc.is recognized by the New York State Education Department's State Board for Social Work as an approved provider of continuing education for licensed social workers SW-0273.
OH - Ohio: The State of Ohio Counselor, Social Work, & MFT Board at (614) 466-0912 requires 30 clock hours of continuing education credit with 3 CE hours in Ethics and 3 CE hours in Supervision. (See our Ethics and Supervision courses.)

The Ohio Social Worker licensing renewal Board accepts 30 hours of our home study, distance learning courses due to ASWB providership #1073. Continuing Education Deadline:  Individual
CE hours are reported to CE Broker #50-24842.
OK - Oklahoma: The Oklahoma State Board of Licensed Social Workers at (405) 946-7230 requires 16 clock hours of continuing education credit with 3 CE hours in Ethics. (See our Ethics courses). Continuing Education Deadline:  %email deadline%
The Oklahoma renewal Board accepts 8 hours of our “Category III” home study courses due to ASWB providership #1073. 
OR - Oregon: The Oregon Board of Licensed Social Workers at (503) 378-5735 requires the following continuing education credit hours: LCSW 40 hrs, LMSW 30 hrs, RBSW 20 hrs with 6 hours in Ethics and 6 hours in Supervision for Supervisors. (See our Ethics & Supervision courses.) Continuing Education Deadline:  Individual

The Oregon Social Worker licensing renewal Board accepts all CE hours of our home study due to ASWB providership #1073.
PA - Pennsylvania: The Pennsylvania State Board of Social Workers, Marriage and Family Therapists and Professional Counselors at (717) 783-1389 requires 30 clock hours of continuing education with 3 hours in Ethics, 2 hours of Board-approved continuing education in child abuse recognition and reporting, and 1 hr Suicide Prveention. (See our Ethics, Child Abuse Reporting, & Suicide courses). Continuing Education Deadline:  %email deadline%

The "Child Abuse Reporting" course is approved  for 2  CE hrs. by the PA Department of Human Services (DHS), Office of Children, Youth and Families Bureau of Policy, Programs and Operations in accordance with Act 31 of 2014 entitled "PA Child Abuse Reporting." Our Provider number and other information are listed below.
Program Number:  CAPR000061
Course Number: HTI00001
Provider License Number Issued By DOS: CACE000063
Provider Name: Healthcare Training Institute"
For the Child Abuse Reporting Course, you will be required to provide your date of birth and last four digits of your Social Security number along with your PA license number required by the PA Department of State Child Abuse Training Process.

The Pennsylvania Social Worker licensing renewal Board accepts 20 CE hours
of our home study courses due to ASWB providership #1073. PA Bd accepts home study courses that are 2 hrs or more.
RI - Rhode Island: The Rhode Island Board of Examiners in Social Workers at (401) 222-5960 requires 30 contact hours of continuing education with 3 hours in Ethics and 3 hours in Cross Cultural Practice/Diversity. (See our Ethics and Cross-Cultural/Diversity courses.) Continuing Education Deadline:  %email deadline%

The Rhode Island Social Worker licensing renewal Board accepts 8 CE hours of our home study courses due to ASWB providership #1073. 
SC - South Carolina: The South Carolina Board of Social Work Examiners at (803) 896-4664 requires  LBSW, LMSW, LISW-CP, LISW-AP 40 clock hours of continuing education credit. Continuing Education Deadline:  %email deadline%

The South Carolina Social Work licensing renewal Board accepts 40 CE hours of our independent self-study courses due to ASWB providership #1073. Certificate of Course Completion states, “Course Instructor is an MSW, LCSW.” Thus all hours are “Social Work hours.” 
SD - South Dakota: The South Dakota Board of Social Work Examiners at (605) 642-1600 requires 30 contact hours of continuing education. Continuing Education Deadline: January 1st
The South Dakota Social Worker licensing renewal Board accepts 10 CE hours of our home study courses due to ASWB providership #1073. 
TN - Tennessee: The Tennessee Board for Social Worker Certification and Licensure at (615) 741-5735 requires the following continuing education hours: LBSW 9 hrs, LMSW 12 hrs, LAPSW/LCSW 15 hrs with 5 hours in Ethics (See our Ethics Courses.)  Continuing Education Deadline: %email deadline%
The Tennessee Social Worker licensing renewal Board accepts the following Multi-Media, home study hours: LBSW 6hrs, LMSW 8hrs, and LAPSW/LCSW 10 hrs due to ASWB providership. 
TX - Texas: The Texas State Board of Social Work Examiners at (512) 719-3521 requires 30 clock hours of continuing education with 6 hours in Ethics and 3 hours in Supervision for board-approved supervisors. (See our Ethics and Supervision courses.) Continuing Education Deadline:  Individual

The Texas Social Worker licensing renewal Board accepts 30 hours of our independent study due to TX Bd (Apv. #5192) and ASWB providership #1073. 
UT - Utah: The Utah Division of Occupational and Professional Licensing at (801) 530-6628 requires 40 hrs LCSW and 20 hrs SSW of contininuing education credit with 3 CE hours in Ethics. (See our Ethics courses.) Continuing Education Deadline:  %email deadline%

The Utah Social Worker renewal Board accepts 15 hours of our online, home study, distance learning courses due to ASWB providership #1073. 
VA - Virginia: The Virginia Board of Social Work at (804) 367-4441 requires 30 contact hours of  continuing education for LCSWs and 15 contact hours for LSWs with a minimum of 2 hours of Ethics, and 14 hrs Supervision, for Supervisors.  (See our Ethics and Supervision courses.)  Continuing Education Deadline: %email deadline%   The Virginia Social Worker licensing renewal Board accepts all 30 CE hours of online courses.  All of our CE Courses are Category I due to our ASWB providership #1073.

Reference:  http://www.dhp.virginia.gov/social/leg/SocialWork09262013.doc
VT - Vermont: The Vermont Office of Professional Regulation at (802) 828-2390 requires 20 contact hours of continuing education credit with 1.5 CE hours in Social Work Ethics. (See our Ethics courses.) Continuing Education Deadline: %email deadline%

The Vermont Social Worker licensing renewal Board accepts 5 CE hours of our home study courses as informal self-directed education. 
WA - Washington: The Washington State Department of Health at (360) 236-4700 requires 36 hours of continuing education credit with 6 hours of Ethics and 6 hours Suicide Assessment, Treatment, and Management, Board approved course every 6 years (currently we do not have a Board approved course to meet this requirement). (See our Ethics courses.) Continuing Education Deadline: Individual

The Washington Social Worker licensing renewal Board accepts 26 hours of our home study, distance learning due to ASWB providership #1073 and a test of comprehension required to receive a certificate of completion. 
WI - Wisconsin: The Wisconsin Marriage & Family Therapy, Professional Counseling, and Social Work Examining Board at (608) 266-2112 requires 30 hours of continuing education credit with 4 hours in Ethics and 6 hours in Supervision, for Supervisors. Home study, self-study courses cannot be used to satisfy this Ethics requirement. (See our Supervision courses.) Continuing Education Deadline: %email deadline%

The Wisonsin Social Worker licensing renewal Board accepts 26 CE hours of our online courses due to ASWB providership #1073. 
WV - West Virginia: The West Virginia Social Work Board at (304) 400-4980 requires 40 CE hours of continuing education hours with 1 hour in Ethics and 2 hours in Mental Health Conditions related to Veterans and Family Members of Veterans. (See our Ethics, PTSD, and Suicide courses.) Continuing Education Deadline: Individual

The West Virginia Social Work Board accepts 30 hours via our online courses (10 hrs Category I & 20 hrs Category II). All of our course qualify to be Category I or Category II due to ASWB providership #1073.         
WY - Wyoming: The Wyoming Mental Health Professions Board at (307) 777-3268 requires 45 contact hours of continuing education credit with 3 hours in Ethics. (See our Ethics courses.) Continuing Education Deadline: Individual

The Wyoming Social Worker licensing renewal Board accepts 45 hours of our home study due to our courses objectives, organization, relation to the discipline, presenters qualifications and holding at least a master’s degree level in education. Thus are courses are in compliance with the Wyoming Boards standards of acceptability of continuing education activities.